top of page
  • Writer's picturePtr. Rod Ocenar

Jesus is the Light of the World

Scripture Text: John 1:4-5


The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.

John 1:5

Have you experienced walking in a dim and dark place, road or pathway? How was it? Was it relaxing and enjoyable? Absolutely not, no one wants to be in there. These happened many times in my life back in my younger age where the feeling is not good. I don't know what I stepped on to—a rock, mud, and sometimes things that made me slip and fall to the ground. Sometimes I remember getting bumped into trees, plants, or a house nearby. It was really an uncomfortable and difficult experience.


The same is true in our life. It is not easy walking without light. We might stumble, be confused, and be lost. Worse is that we may be heading to self-destruction. Not knowing the clear purpose of living is like walking in the darkness.


The Bible says Jesus gives life and that life is the light of men, in other words He is also our light. Walking with Him is an amazing journey we can have because we are guided and protected by Him—we will not in any way be mislead and be confused, our step will always be sure and we will have success.


Reflect

1. Are you tired of walking in a confused and dark living?

2. Did you try all your best to change it, and nothing happened? Just like blowing through the wind?

3. Try Jesus, walk with Him, He is the light of the world and He can be the light of your life.


Remember

Only Jesus can give us a happy and clear life because He created you and me. He knows His purpose in making us, therefore He can guide and protect us. The Bible says He knows the plans that He has created for each one of us and that plan is for us to have hope and a better future (Jeremiah 29:11).


Read

John 12:36; Psalm 119:105; John 3:19-20


Pray

Dear God, I thank you for giving me your light, that from now on I will not walk in confusion and darkness. I can live everyday in light of days seeing everything so clear and beautiful. Let me also share these to my loved ones and friends. In Jesus' Name I pray, Amen.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page