top of page
  • Writer's picturePtr. Rod Ocenar

Jesus is God

Scripture Text: John 1:1-3


All things were made through him, and without him was not any thing made that was made.

John 1:3

Apostle John described Jesus as the ”Word”. He saw Jesus not just as a mere human being but also as the Divine One. His experience with Him introduces Jesus as God.


Do you know that the term ­“Word” in Hebrew scripture was an agent of creation, the source of God‘s message to His people through prophets and God‘s law, and is another expression for God? On the other hand, in Greek philosophy, it was the principle of reason that governed the world. Do you know that the Word is also responsible for the creation of everything on earth and in the universe?


Clearly, John is speaking about Jesus, the Creator of all things seen and unseen, the ultimate revelation of God, the living picture of God‘s holiness and the one who holds all creation altogether.


Reflect

1. Who is Jesus to you?

2. Do you believe Him as God?

3. If He is God, how should you treat Him?

Remember

Until we know who Jesus really is, we will not be able to give Him the reverence and worship He deserves and will not impact our lives to live righteously.

Read

John 1:14; John 20:30-31; Psalm 33:6; Colossians 1:15-17; Isaiah 9:6; John 17:5

Pray

My Lord, I pray that You help me see and accept Jesus, not just my Savior, but also my God – the One who created me and knows every detail of my being. The One whom I can fully place my trust on because He is a sovereign and powerful God.


In my Lord Jesus' Name, amen.

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page