top of page
  • Writer's picturePtr. Rod Ocenar

God Never Stops Working

Scripture Text: John 5:15-18


But Jesus answered them, “My Father is working until now, and I am working.”

John 5:17

How will you feel if you continuously work for one day? One month? Tiring and exhausting, isn't it? How about doing good to others—helping them in their problems, being there to comfort and advise them, pouring out your time, energy, and resources—yet you will be questioned and be slandered. Will you continue giving effort?


The scene we have just read was after our Lord Jesus healed the long time sick man who wants to get well but no one could help him. It was on the Sabbath day that he has been healed. In the traditions of Jews back then, no one must do work during the Sabbath. When the Pharisees saw the man who has been healed, they felt unhappy and got jealous and questioned him and also Jesus. They told the Lord that it is against their traditions and is also forbidden by the law. Because of their blindness, they did not understand what's the real meaning of Sabbath, that's why they are unhappy seeing Jesus heal the sick man. But look at the Lord Jesus' response to them, v.17 says, "My father is still working and I am working also."


The triune God still working. Brothers, we should also continue doing the ministry that is entrusted to us. Yes, like what they did to Jesus, there maybe hardships, trials, and persecutions, but He has promised that He will not leave us nor forsake us. He will go with us.


Reflect

1. Are you tired of doing the ministry of Jesus?

2. Do you not know what we'll have in heaven with Jesus?

3. Will these hindrances make you discouraged to move on?


Remember

God never stops working. He never stops guiding you and protecting you in every step of the way. He is providing our needs every time, so it is proper and right to continue working also for His kingdom ministry.


Read

Galatians 6:9; 2 Thessalonians 3.13; 1 Corinthians 15:58; 2 Corinthians 4:1; Matthew 10:22; Hebrews 10:3


Pray

Heavenly Father, thank You for you don't cease to do everything for me and my family. You provide all I need. What I have now, Lord, I know that it's all from You, even the knowledge, wisdom, and strength I use in Your ministry are all given by You. Help me, Lord to always serve You with unstoppable strength that will not ever faint. These I pray in my Savior's Name, Jesus. Amen.

172 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page