top of page
  • Writer's picturePtr. Rod Ocenar

Be a Witness for Jesus

Scripture Text: John 1:6-8


He came as a witness, to bear witness about the light, that all might believe through him.

John 1:7

Everyday, we tell others about the goodness of someone or something. May it be the goodness of a friend, co-worker or a love one, sometimes the amazing pictures of a place, or even gadgets we have known. We are very excited in sharing it to them, we want them to listen attentively to us that it will hurt us if they don't.


In the Bible, Jesus is clearly introduced as God. He is with the triune God. He created everything visible and invisible. Jesus owns everything including you and me. He sent John the Baptist to be a witness to the Jews and everyone that Jesus is the Son of God, the baptizer of the Spirit and the Christ who will save the world for their sins. Can we also be a witness for the Lord Jesus?


Reflect

  1. Is Jesus worth sharing to others?

  2. Are you now telling others about Him?

  3. What are your means of witnessing for Jesus?


Remember

As His creation and followers, we should be making Him known to the world. We are to be His witness, so that many will experience His love, grace and mercy.


Read

Malachi 3:1; Isaiah 40:3-5; Romans 15:20-21; Acts 1:7-8; Romans 10:13-14; Isaiah 52:7


Pray

Lord Jesus, I thank you that you came into this world to save me from my sins. I thank you for the blessings and protections that I enjoy everyday. You are an amazing God. You are worth telling to others. Help me Lord Jesus that I may be a witness of your goodness to everyone. This I pray in your name, my Lord. Amen.

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page